About Us

Columbia Community Service (CCS) is the giving campaign for staff, faculty, and retirees of Columbia, Barnard, and Teachers College. With funds raised through its annual campaign, CCS makes grants to local nonprofit organizations to help address the needs of underserved individuals in our local community. Grantees focus on everything from education, food and emergency services and eldercare to arts and the environment. CCS also facilitates in-kind contributions, volunteer opportunities, and workshops that connect the University community to local nonprofits.

CCS is part of Columbia’s Office of Government & Community Affairs

Joan Griffith-Lee
Director, Columbia Community Service
Office of the EVP for Government and Community Affairs

Project Coordinator, Columbia Community Service
Office of the EVP for Government and Community Affairs
(212) 854-3638 

Cassandra Nathan
Administrative Coordinator, Columbia Community Service
Office of the EVP for Government and Community Affairs
(212) 854-2387

Lee C. Bollinger
President of the University

Sian Leah Beilock
President, Barnard College

Susan H. Fuhrman
President, Teachers College

John H. Coatsworth
Provost of the University

Mark Kerman, President
Assistant Vice President, Residential and Commercial Operations
Columbia University Facilities

Jack McGourty, Vice President
Director, Community and Global Entrepreneurship
Columbia Business School

André Jones, Treasurer
VIP Client Support Manager
Columbia University Information Technology

Virginia Ryan, Secretary
Associate General Counsel
Barnard College

Jeannette Darby
Security Guard
Barnard College Public Safety

Ryan Hart
Executive Director of Gift Planning
Office of Alumni and Development

Karen Jewett
Vice President
Office of Government and Community Affairs

Jerée Matherson
Special Project Manager
Office of the President, Teachers College

Jean McCurry
Barnard College

Nancy Streim
Associate Vice President for School and Community Partnerships
Teachers College

Anne Sullivan
Executive Vice President for Finance and Information Technology

Scott Wright
Vice President, Campus Services

Kay E. Achar
Department of Political Science

Joy Njang Achuonjei
CC/SEAS Admissions & Financial Aid

Phoebe-Sade Arnold
Government & Community Affairs

Victoria Benitez
Communications & Public Affairs

Junior M. Benjamin
Government & Community Affairs

Ursula A. Bollini
Human Resources

Terri M. Caldes

Roberto Collado
Human Resources

lan Crosswell
Columbia University Information Technology

Andreea Florescu D'Abramo
Office of School & Community Partnerships, Teachers College

Janet I. Horan
Columbia Business School

Jesse Irmler
Columbia University Information Technology

Joyce Ellen Jackson
Columbia Housing

Monica L. Kuth

Annette Lopes

Kimberly Lynn Martineau
Communications & Public Affairs

Jully E. Merino
School of International & Public Affairs

Scott R. Osborn
School of Journalism

Michael Roman

Katy J. Saintil
The School at Columbia University